

# CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

### **COMMITTEE SUMMONS**

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Mrs Tracy Watson - Senior Democratic and Scrutiny Officer (07747 485567)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of the PENSION FUND COMMITTEE to be held virtually on TUESDAY, 8TH MARCH, 2022 at 2.00 PM.

#### **AGENDA**

Page No's

# 1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

#### Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

# 2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Pensions Fund Committee held on 13<sup>th</sup> December 2021.

3 - 8

### 3. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT

To receive a presentation from LAPFF on responsible investment and engagement.

# 4. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION:

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act (as amended) for the following agenda item of business - Item 5 on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of the exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of Part 4 of the Schedule 12A of the Act".

## 5. LINK SOLUTIONS AND RUSSELL INVESTMENTS

To receive a presentation from the operator and the fund manager solution provider of the Wales Pension Partnership (WPP).

# 6. ANNUAL REVIEW OF FUND GOVERNANCE AND STRATEGY DOCUMENTS

9 - 94

7. DELEGATED FUNCTIONS REPORT

95 - 114

8. RISK REGISTER REVIEW

115 - 124

9. WALES PENSION PARTNERSHIP - UPDATE

125 - 126

### 10. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate.

# **Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication**

### Circulation:

The Chair and Vice-Chair: (County Borough Councillor M Norris and County Borough Councillor M Griffiths respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor L Hooper, Councillor G Hopkins and Councillor E Webster